Drop-in exhibitions and public survey

The Illuminated River Foundation would like to invite you to view our proposals to light 15 of Central London’s bridges as part of a major public artwork.

We are hosting a series of public drop-in exhibitions so we can gain feedback from residents and communities close to bridges.

We look forward to meeting you.

© Briony Campbell

Circus West Village Pop-ups (Battersea Power Station)
Arches Lane, Circus West, SW11 8AB
Thursday 22nd February 
3pm – 8pm

Bankside Community Space
18 Great Guildford St, London, SE1 0FD
Saturday 24th February 
11am – 3pm

Cannon Street Station
Cannon Street, London, EC4N 6AP
Tuesday 27th February 
3pm – 7pm

Charing Cross Station
The Strand, London, WC2N 5HF
Wednesday 28th February
3pm – 7pm 

The Workshop
26 Lambeth High St, Lambeth, London, SE1 7AG
Saturday 3rd March
11am – 3pm

City of London Lunch Market
Guildhall Yard, Aldermanbury, EC2V 7HH
Thursday 8th March 
12pm - 3pm

© Briony Campbell

Anise Gallery
13A Shad Thames, London, SE1 2PU
Saturday 10th March 
11am - 3pm

The Hut (Upper Hall)
Alpha Pl, Chelsea, London, SW3 
Monday 12th March 
3pm - 8pm

Victoria Station
Victoria St, London, SW1E 5ND
Wednesday 14th March 
7am – 7pm

Thamesbank Centre
Turpentine Lane, Pimlico, SW1V 4BD
Tuesday 20th March
3pm - 8pm

Coin Street Neighbourhood Centre
108 Stamford St, Lambeth, London SE1 9NH
Thursday 22nd March 
3pm - 8pm

© Briony Campbell

City of London Information Centre
St. Paul’s Churchyard, London, EC4M 8BX
Friday 23rd March 
11am – 3pm

Waterloo Action Centre
14 Baylis Rd, Lambeth, London, SE1 7AA
Saturday 24th March 
11am – 3pm

The Abbey Centre
34 Great Smith St, Westminster, London, SW1P 3BU
Tuesday 27th March 
3pm – 8pm

Royal College of Art
1 Hester Rd, London, SW11 4AN
Wednesday 28th March 
3pm – 8pm


We are keen to hear your views on the Illuminated River and would be grateful if you could please complete the survey.

To learn more about the Illuminated River project sign up to receive updates.